Update #1: eBook Challenge

As promised, here’s a quick update on my reading during the past 3 months. I’ve read 27 books so far this year:

6 ebooks
7 audiobooks (either on CD or downloaded from the eMedia collection)
14 print books

You can find a list of the titles of books I’ve read on my Goodreads profile.

I honestly cannot make any excuses for my reading of 14 print books  so far this year. When I work in a library packed with print books each and every day, it is difficult for me not to pick something up and bring it home. It seems natural. I love browsing and finding a treasure. Because I don’t have my face stuck to a computer screen all day, I don’t find myself browsing the e-Media catalog as often as I did when I was taking classes. With that being said, I searched for ALL (except for one) of the print book titles I’ve read in the e-Media catalog and didn’t find them.

Next week I’m going on vacation to Texas and I promised myself (and my husband) that I’d only bring my Kindle. I purchased 4 ebooks I need to read for the annual Battle of the Books competition for teens this summer. I also received a notice that The Help is FINALLY (honestly I’ve been on hold since December 2011) available for me through the e-Media catalog.

I’ll have plenty to keep me eBusy next week!

One Response to Update #1: eBook Challenge

  1. […] the eBook format instead of the print format. Here’s the original challenge and the first update. I’ve read 57 books this […]

Leave a Reply

