#cpd23 – Thing 2

Still on track (albeit a day late) with #cpd23. Thing 2 invites us to look at other people’s blog posts and comment on them. I’ve done that and realized that one of the toughest things about commenting is deciding which profile you want to comment from – Twitter, Facebook, WordPress, Google, etc. I have accounts with all of those places, but I don’t necessarily want to post as all of them. I’ve been choosing to post with my WordPress account for a couple of reasons:

  1. It (hopefully) links right back to my blog – which is where I want people to read about me.
  2. It puts a photo of me up – sometimes that doesn’t work with my Google account.
  3. I don’t want to fuss with the app verification links with Facebook.

And with that, I end Thing 2 of #cpd23.

Oh and while I would love to say I am a cat-loving librarian, I am instead the proud mommy/owner of LeRoy – a rescued poodle/yorkshire terrier mix. Here he is!

One Response to #cpd23 – Thing 2

  1. butterforpaper says:

    What a cute pup! I’m also a non-cat loyalist librarian, and have two cats and one little dog. πŸ™‚

    -Anna (also participating in this year’s 23 Things)

Leave a Reply

