Update: A reader’s ereader dilemma

I just downloaded the Overdrive Media Console app for Android. What an amazing app! Of course I am gushing now; I’m sure there will be a glitch or two. But honestly, it was almost TOO easy to get into my Seattle Public Library account through Overdrive, search for a book and download it. You can download EPUBs and MP3s. I’m absolutely amazed. I thought it would take at least a couple more months for this to actually work.

Are you using this app? What do you think?

I still have no regrets about my NOOKcolor 🙂
Off to play!

2 Responses to Update: A reader’s ereader dilemma

  1. I use the android app every day! My only issues have to do with checkout policy, not functionality!

  2. Over 200,000 ebooks and softwares ready foe immediate downloads….

    […]Update: A reader’s ereader dilemma « I found myself in the library…[…]…

Leave a Reply

