11 things – (un)related to libraries

Back in February, Abby tagged me in her “Eleven Things” post and I promised her I’d participate. I’m living up to my promise months later!

11 Random Things About Me

  1. I prefer to crochet instead of knit.
  2. I never wear my hair down because I’m terrified of getting head lice.
  3. My favorite part of any house is a screened-in porch.
  4. I’m trying to read 125 books this year.
  5. I can’t take my puppy for a walk without having an audiobook to listen to.
  6. I do laundry on Sundays.
  7. My favorite TV show is Dr. Quinn: Medicine Woman. I own the series on DVD.
  8. I want to visit the Canary Islands again.
  9. After 10 years of limping, I went to the chiropractor and found out one of my legs is shorter than the other. I wear a lift in my shoe and I don’t limp anymore!
  10. I have my nose pierced, but I won’t pierce my ears.
  11. I took dance lessons for 1 very very very long year and now I hang out by the snack table.

11 Answers to 11 Questions

  1. What is your earliest childhood memory?
    I was 2 or 3 and I got salmonella from eating raw cookie dough with my mom. I remember throwing up on my toys and then getting to watch The Little Mermaid with my dad because my mom got sick too.
  2. Where have you always wanted to visit but haven’t yet?
    ALASKA!
  3. N*Sync, Backstreet Boys, or 98 Degrees?
    Actually – none of the above. The Beach Boys. I’ve always listened to “oldies” and probably always will.
  4. When you were younger, what did you want to be when you grew up?
    An artist, a meteorologist, a math teacher, and finally, a LIBRARIAN!
  5. Do you believe in ghosts? Why or why not?
    Yes – because you have to believe in things that you’ve seen…
  6. If you had to change your first name to something else, what would it be and why?
    Laura – because I have always wanted to live in the adventures of Laura Ingalls Wilder.
  7. Coffee or tea?
    tea – I’m 1+ year without coffee/caffeine in its entirety! And I feel great.
  8. Which animal would you be if you had to choose?
    A turtle – they’re always at home – they’re always the underdog – and no one cares if they take their sweet time to cross the street.
  9. What’s your favorite trait or physical feature about yourself?
    I love my hair. It’s healthy, beautiful and grows quickly, so I’m able to chop it off and donate it to organizations that make wigs for children with cancer.
  10. Are there any foreign languages you’d like to learn yet in your lifetime?
    I’d like to learn German and Norwegian.
  11. If you had a set of triplets tomorrow, what would you name them? (Boys, girls, or any combination.)
    The Three Stooges! Okay. Kidding. I really don’t know, but they’d be named from characters I’ve fallen in love with through reading.

11 New Questions for You! - anyone can answer, but I’m specifically tagging 3 other bloggers (Nicole, Annie, Julia) because I’d love to hear their answers :)

  1. What vegetable could you NOT live without?
  2. What’s your earliest memory of a library?
  3. If you could revisit somewhere you’ve already visited, where would you go and why?
  4. What 2 people would you take with you to revisit that place?
  5. Do you prefer to swim in lakes, a pool or the ocean? Why?
  6. Are you an early bird or a night owl?
  7. When and where did you learn to ride a bike?
  8. You and only you are being sent to an island furnished with food, water and shelter for a lifetime – what 3 comfort items do you bring with you?
  9. What’s your all-time favorite television show?
  10. Chocolate or Vanilla?
  11. What’s your favorite board game?

Okay – now it’s your turn. Write 11 random things – answer my 11 questions – write 11 more questions! Take your time and have fun!

 

5 Responses to 11 things – (un)related to libraries

  1. [...] Heidi Schutt (@hfkittle, for all you librarians on Twitter) wrote a post telling her readers a bit more about herself, and so I am doing the same. Here [...]

  2. Claudia says:

    Come visit us in Alaska anytime!

  3. Terrific article! This is the type of information that are meant to be shared around the web.
    Shame on Google for now not positioning this post higher!

    Come on over and visit my website . Thanks =)

  4. Howdy. I ran across your web site the utilization of live messenger. It becomes an particularly tactically composed post. Let me you should definitely bookmark them as well as revisit discover more of one’s practical information. Was looking for publish. I’m going to unquestionably go back.

  5. It’s not my first time to visit this site, i am browsing this website dailly and
    take nice facts from here every day.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,025 other followers

